News

  • Vera is regularly invited as a financial expert on the TV programme ‘De Afspraak’ on the Canvas channel.

Trainer

Vera has a Masters in Applied Economic Science. She graduated from the University of Antwerp in 1988. For a while she worked for IBM and KBC, but soon felt the urge to branch out and do her own thing.

Mission

She founded Fincover Ltd. in 1995. Fincover stands for Financial Consulting Vera. Vera’s mission has never changed: Fincover aims to bridge the gap between financial and non-financial people in business.

The method, however, has evolved. In the early days, the focus was mainly on classroom training. Nowadays, Vera combines a range of teaching methods. In jargon, we call this blended learning: e-learning, webinars, business-case coaching, event learning, classroom teaching… Together with the client, she looks for the best mix to meet the requirements.

For large companies and SMEs

Vera works mainly for large companies. Her many clients include Barco, Elia, Proximus, Electrabel, Telenet, BASF, Atos Worldline and Tiense Suiker. Fincover also enjoys providing training to SMEs through VOKA.

Vera teaches all the training courses herself, so clients can be sure of consistent quality, and she masters all three languages (Dutch, French and English).

> Vera on LinkedIn

Simple

‘If you can’t explain it simply, you don’t understand it well enough’, Einstein once said - and he was right. Vera speaks only no-nonsense language. Armed with plenty of examples and exercises, she manages to keep things interactive.

Customised

Vera uses your financial reports, emphasises the financial indicators that are relevant to you, and uses your financial terminology.

Fun!

Finance doesn’t have to be boring! Vera isn’t afraid to add a bit of fun to the conversation. She always has a quiz or cartoon-style film up her sleeve. Finance is fun!

Vera speaks your language

Fincover works in three languages – Dutch, French and English. Though the main activity is based in Belgium, Fincover also offers its services worldwide. The ‘Finance is fun’ story has reached Italy, France, Sweden, Germany, the Netherlands, Poland, Hungary, the UK, Kuala Lumpur, Singapore, New Delhi, Abu Dhabi and Texas.

Actualité

  • Vera est régulièrement invitée à titre d’expert financier pour le programme De Afspraak sur Canvas.

Trainer

Vera est titulaire d’un master en sciences économiques appliquées. Elle est diplômée de l’Université d’Anvers (UA, 1988). Elle a travaillé quelque temps pour IBM et KBC mais très vite, elle a ressenti le besoin de suivre sa propre voie.

Mission

Elle a fondé la sprl Fincover en 1995. Fincover est l’acronyme de Financial Consulting Vera. Sa mission de l’époque n’a jamais changé : Fincover entend jeter un pont entre les financiers et les non-financiers dans la vie des entreprises.

Il n’y a que la forme qui a changé. Durant les premières années, la sprl misait surtout sur les formations en classe. Aujourd’hui, Vera mélange différentes formes d’apprentissage. Dans le jargon, on parle de « blended learing » : e-learning, webinaires, business case coaching, event learning, classes… Nous déterminons la meilleure approche de concert avec le client.

Pour les grandes entreprises et les PME

Vera travaille essentiellement pour les grandes entreprises. Barco, Elia, Proximus, Electrabel, Telenet, BASF, Atos Worldline et Tiense Suiker ne sont que quelques noms issus de son portefeuille clients. Fincover donne aussi régulièrement des formations aux PME par l’intermédiaire de la VOKA.

Vera donne toutes ses formations elle-même, afin d’assurer une qualité constante au client. Elle les donne en trois langues (français, néerlandais, anglais).

> Vera sur LinkedIn

Simplicité

« Si vous ne pouvez expliquer quelque chose simplement, c’est que vous ne l’avez pas bien compris », disait Einstein. Et il avait raison. Vera s’exprime dans un langage pragmatique exclusivement. Elle propose un récit interactif, ponctué de nombreux exemples et exercices.

Travail sur mesure

Vera travaille avec vos rapports financiers, met l’accent sur les indicateurs financiers importants pour vous et utilise votre vocabulaire financier.

Fun !

La finance n’est pas forcément fastidieuse. Vera n’hésite pas à faire quelques clins d’œil amusants lors de sa présentation. Et elle garde toujours un quizz ou un petit film d’animation à portée de main… Finance is fun!

Vera parle votre langue

Fincover travaille dans trois langues – français, néerlandais et anglais. Son champ d’action est la Belgique principalement, mais Fincover fournit ses services dans le monde entier. La formule « Finance is fun » s’est déjà exportée en Italie, Suède, Allemagne, aux Pays-Bas, en Pologne, Hongrie, Angleterre, à Kuala Lumpur, Singapour, New Delhi, Abu Dhabi et au Texas.